Tag Archives: time travel

Paranormal Romance for Review: Eve’s Amulet by Carole Avila

Mandy Ruhe finds a sacred amulet and is swept back in time to Texas 1845, where romance goes hand in hand with gunrunning. Mandy finds herself inside the body of ranch owner, Carmena Luebber, and assumes Carmena’s role. Caught in the lives of the people who work the ranch, and torn between two men in love with the woman she portrays, Mandy hopes that true love can triumph over time. Trapped in the past, she must return to her own life—before she messes up the future for everyone!

Click here to review this book.

Praise for EVE’S AMULET:

“Stunning book that ticks a lot of boxes.” ~ Sheereader, 5 stars

“Fascinating read.” ~ SJ Francis, 5 stars

* * * * *

Take On the Review Challenge! And get up to 45 RA Points in your account! Until December 31, 2015. Click here to register.

Advertisements

Paranormal Historical Romance for Review: Highland Tides by Anna Markland

Charlotte Tremayne is an independent eighteenth century woman, a clandestine novelist, creator of a famous adventure hero. She has little sympathy for the defeated Jacobites who languish in her uncle’s cells after Culloden, but her interest is piqued by tales of a prisoner who claims to be from the fifteenth century. His far-fetched story might provide material for her next novel.

Braden Ogilvie drowns in 1436 and wakes up in a jail cell accused of Jacobite sympathies. He comes to realize he has been transported more than three hundred years into the future. Drawn to the woman who eventually believes his story, he must nevertheless return to his own time to establish the innocence of his sister accused of a crime she didn’t commit. If he leaves, will he ever find his way back to Charlotte?

Click here to review this book.

Praise for HIGHLAND TIDES:

“Couldn’t put it down!” ~ jodietwhite, 4 stars

“Kept me guessing! Wonderful!” ~ catlover1984, 5 stars

“Well written story that draws you in with its plots and characters.” ~ jennred720, 4 stars

* * * * *

Take On the Review Challenge! And get up to 45 RA Points in your account! Until December 31, 2015. Click here to register.

Paranormal Romance for Review: Forever Mine by Monica Burns

For Fans of OUTLANDER and A KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR…. “Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux for intensity and chemistry between the hero and heroine.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author

When a bomb explosion thrusts Victoria Ashton backward in time to 1897, she’s forced to impersonate the Countess of Guildford. Despite Victoria’s attempts to convince the earl she’s not his wife, her counterpart’s infidelity, lies, and ill-tempered personality makes the task almost impossible. Worse, Victoria finds herself falling in love with a man who loathes her. Only when the earl learns to trust her does she realize her future lies in the past. But love always comes at a price, and she must make a painful sacrifice in order for them to be together.

Nicholas Thornhill, Earl of Guildford has been searching for his missing wife for three weeks. Rumors of him being guilty of murder make him unwilling to believe his wife’s latest in a multitude of lies. But the changes in Victoria continuously surprise him. Despite his best intentions, he finds the contempt he once felt for his wife turning into something deeper and stronger. But when danger threatens to separate them forever, he must forge a bond with her that crosses the boundaries of time.

“With Forever Mine, Monica Burns delivers another gorgeous and deeply emotional story with a smart, strong-willed heroine and a tortured and oh-so-sexy hero.” — Vanessa Kelly. Bestselling author of historical romance

Click here to review this book.

Praise for Forever Mine:

“Historical romance, time travel, suspense and smutty fluff in a great combo.” ~ fr_larsson

“A winner! Brilliant storyline…The story was by turns funny and frustrating, touching and romantic. And heartfelt.” ~ ashia

Historical Romance for Review: Geared to the Past by Dana Bennett

Jones Whitman, Time Traveler, utilizing the Atomotron from Geared to the Present, has returned to China from the future with Darcy, the love of his life. Jones hopes that Master Wong Fei-hung will agree to marry them in spite of the fact they were born in two different centuries.

Circumstances beyond their control test the fortitude of their relationship as they take us on a journey that illuminates the mysticism of the monks of Foshan, China. In order to time travel back to the future, they must work together as a team, including the monks of Po-chi-lam, and a faithful friend from the future. Will they survive the challenge that could end a romance born across time and space? The past holds the key.

Click here to review this book.

Answer Week 7 Third Question from Dana Bennett and Get a Chance to Win!

Third question in Week 7 of the Weekly Contest:

In Geared to the Present by Dana Bennett, what is Jones Whitman’s new name upon graduation?

Submit your answers here: https://www.readingalley.com/events/grand_opening/go/weekly_contest (you have to be logged in)

Last day to answer: July 29

New Books for Review: Science Fiction and Fantasy Books by A.R. Von and Dana Bennett

Check out these Science Fiction and Fantasy books at Reading Alley!

Cursed by an evil witch, Meesh and her brother Mitch will now crave sweets forever. In Meesh’s case, it’s barely contained until the one day she walks into the new sweet shop in town. Meesh encounters something that she craves more than sugar.

SWEETEST TREAT by A.R. Von will satisfy all your cravings.

(This story is an adult spin on the popular Hansel & Gretel fairy tale, Gretel’s life. Hansel’s will follow soon…)

Click here to review this book.

Geared to the Present is the story of Jones Whitman who, after making unsavory lifestyle choices in Boston society, learns his father, James, has arranged for him to school under the tutelage of Master Wong Fei-hung in Foshan, China. Jones Whitman submits to the teaching, evolving into a strong and ethical young man.

Fei-hung, master of Hung Gar gives each student a new name upon graduation. Jones’s new name is Time Traveler. Jones spends the next seven years working diligently on a design for a time machine. The Atomotron.

When the first human trial is to take place, he inadvertently trips the lever and jumps forward 120 years to Snohomish, Washington, 2012. That is where the real adventure begins.

Click here to review this book.